My Favorite Pizza – Spicy Chicken Alfredo

Spicy Chicken Alfredo Pizza

My favorite pizza of all-time is Spicy Chicken Alfredo Pizza – it’s absolutely perfect.  The sauce has a spicy kick from the cayenne, the chicken is smoky from the  grill and the cheese – well, who has to explain how awesome cheese is?!  I first had this at a restaurant I used to work in – and once I re-created it at home – there was no looking back!  I use the leftover Alfredo sauce from my Baked Ravioli Al Forno, as well as some leftover grilled chicken I was hiding in the fridge.  Paired with my Super Fast Pizza Crust – perfection!

Spicy Chicken Alfredo Pizza

1/4 recipe fast pizza crust (recipe here  – today I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups all-purpose white flour)

1/2 cup Alfredo Sauce (recipe here)

few dashes hot sauce

pinch of cayenne (you can leave this out if you don’t like the heat – or add more!)

1/4 – 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese

1 -2 ounces leftover grilled chicken breast

2 green onions, sliced

Preheat oven to 500 degrees.  Pat out pizza dough on a baking sheet sprinkled with cornmeal.  I like to make an edge so the sauce stays in the middle, but you don’t have to.  In a small bowl, mix Alfredo sauce, hot sauce and cayenne.  Spread on pizza dough.  Top with cheese, chicken and green onions.  Bake for 7 – 10 minutes until crust is crisp and the cheese is bubbly.  Enjoy! I serve mine with extra hot sauce.

I consider this a “free” meal because all of the ingredients (except the pizza crust) were leftovers.  The pizza crust cost $.36 to make one batch (more if you are using whole wheat flour).

Do you have a standard pizza day in your house?   If so, do you change what kind of pizza you make each week – or do you keep it the same?  I’d love to hear your creative pizza ideas!

You might also like:

Spicy Chicken Alfredo Pizza

25 thoughts on “My Favorite Pizza – Spicy Chicken Alfredo

  1. You won’t believe this, but I was actually thinking about putting *my* pizza recipe on *my* blog today, this being pizza day, and I just came back from a walk and found you had pipped me to the post! 🙂
    I’m a bit of a traditionalist with pizza, but if I have a jar open in the fridge I like to put sliced jalepenos on top, or else chop them up and sprinkle them over the top. Otherwise: tomato sauce, mozerella and fresh basil, with optional extras of red or green peppers, olives, mushrooms, and salami.
    If you can get hold of one, I recommend using a pizza stone.

    • LOVE jalepenos! Thankfully, I’m the only one, so I always have some on hand! I used to have a pizza stone, but it broke – I have been on the search for another!

  2. Pizza day, great idea for a family tradition!

    Maybe Fridays would be a good pizza day. – pizza and a movie.

    I love veggies on my pizza: artichokes, zucchini, corn, spinach, tomatoes… the more veggies, the better!

  3. I’m going to love your posts. lol Thank you for joining us at No Ordinary Blog Hop. Have a wonderful day.

  4. Oh, I can’t wait to try this one! My personal favorite (at least up until now) has been barbeque chicken pizza. But this one looks like it could possibly supplant that one! Thanks for sharing and for linking up with NOBH! Smiles –

  5. I’m a big pizza maker. I do a lot of grilled pizza’s. My favorite (this week) is a prosciutto, mushroom, guyeure pizza. As far as a BBQ pizza recipe, I’ll probably blog about it in the upcoming weeks. Maybe you can gather a tip or two from there.

    • Looking forward to it! I think that prosciutto pizza sounds amazing too – we grill them here in the summer as well, it’s a nice change of pace!

  6. We are declaring a pizza night in our house starting this week! We’ve never had one in all our ten years of being an awesome little unit, and I thought yesterday what comfort would come with declaring a Friday night pizza and movie night. It would give the kids something to look forward to and to be able to count on…..oh, and also to look back on their lives and remember what crazy cool parents we are :0)

  7. Pingback: Grilled BBQ Chicken Pizza With Pineapple « A Modern Christian Woman

Leave a Reply

