Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

These might be the easiest cookie ever baked and they only have 3 ingredients!  This also happens to be my sons favorite thing to bake – mainly because he has the “recipe” memorized, and start to finish is less than 30  minutes.  This makes them great for a last-minute snack or gift.  You can also add chocolate chips, or even peanut butter chips!

Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup sugar

1 egg

In a medium bowl, beat all ingredients together until smooth.  Place tablespoon size ball of dough onto cookie sheet.  Flatten with a fork in criss-cross pattern.  Bake at 375 degrees until cookies are set and beginning to brown around the edges – about 7 minutes.  Start checking them after five.  Remove carefully to a baking rack for cooling.

I hope you try this one out – it’s a great recipe to make with the kids!  What are your favorite 3 ingredient recipes?  Are they quick to prepare? I’d love to hear your suggestions!

45 thoughts on “Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. This is the recipe that we’ve used for years, and they are the BEST! They are so rich, and go great with a cup of milk. We have friends who request them from me, even though I keep telling them they are so easy to make.

  2. My friend and I have made these cookies. They are wonderful and truly believe peanut butter is the best thing ever!
    I found this recipe on line a long time ago and my daughter ate it a lot when she was little.
    3 ingredient pineapple cake:
    2 cups self-raising flour, sifted
    1 cup caster sugar
    1 can (440g) crushed pineapple in syrup or juice, undrained
    Preheat oven to 180°C. Line a loaf tin with baking paper and set aside.
    Mix all ingredients together until well combined.
    Pour into the loaf tin and bake for 55-60 minutes.

  3. these are just brilliant!who’d had thought that just three ingredients could make something so awesome!

  4. i’ve been craving peanut butter cookies for the last couple of days. but i’ve been too busy/lazy/whatever to make some. saw this and rushed downstairs to make it. superyum! thanks for the recipe 😀

  5. I might have to try those today–never saw a flourless cookie and maybe just what this girl could use. Could I use brown sugar?

    My favorite 3-ingredient recipe is here: fry an egg to desired doneness. In the meantime, toast bread and place a slice of cheese on it. Top with egg. (If oil, salt and pepper to taste don’t count, I’m in :))

  6. I can’t wait to try these, I’m a peanut butter addict, I love peanut butter cups so I might add chocolate chips to them. I actually broke my husband when we went to the cold stone creamery in NYC and he had a gigantic peanut butter ice cream, he couldn’t finish it and no can’t eat peanut butter in any sweet form. Just means more for me!

  7. Pingback: Molasses Sugar Cookies « A Modern Christian Woman

  8. I made these cookies last night and they were a little weird. Leave it to me to screw up something that calls for only 3 ingredients. I beat everything together but it never got smooth. How long are you suppose to mix? The mixture was very greasy as well. I went ahead and followed the rest of the instructions and as I would pass by the oven I could hear them sizzling like fajitas. I checked them after 7 minutes and they were still really soft even after 10 minutes. So I left them in maybe 2 min. more and then the cookies turned hard. My husband called them peanut butter crackers. They had a good taste at least.

    • Hmm – I usually mix them until everything is just combined. The mixture shouldn’t be more greasy than the peanut butter – and is thick enough to roll into balls if you wanted. I wonder if the brand of peanut butter matters (I use the store brand)? Or maybe the size of the egg (I use large)? Sugar is sugar, so that can’t be it. I’m not sure what would be different.

      • I thought I bought large eggs but now that I am thinking about it they might have been XL eggs. And the peanut butter was Jiff Natural.

Leave a Reply

