3 Ingredient Frozen Banana Yogurt Pops

3 Ingredient Frozen Banana Pops

 

Yesterday I ran out of popsicles…which might be the worst thing to do when you have preschoolers in the house!  So I decided to experiment and make some.  Normally, I would freeze fruit juice or something similar – but I didn’t have any and wasn’t quite ready to go to the store.  A peek into the freezer revealed frozen bananas….I had an idea!

The resulting popsicle is a refreshing combination of creamy banana and smooth vanilla yogurt – a nice healthy treat on a hot summer day!  This mixture also makes a great smoothie – no freezing required!

 

Frozen Banana Yogurt Pops

2 frozen bananas

1/2 cup vanilla flavored yogurt (or use plain, sweeten to taste and add a few drops of vanilla extract)

2 tablespoons milk

Puree all ingredients in a blender.  Place mixture in popsicle molds.  Freeze overnight.  Makes 4

My popsicle molds are pretty big, and they have a straw connected to the bottom so that when the popsicle starts to melt, the little ones don’t have a huge mess on their hands.  I think whoever invented them is a genius!

In my opinion, these taste like a frozen banana smoothie – my little ones just said they were sooooo good!  I hope you give them a try!  I will be experimenting with different flavors this summer, like blueberry and mango!

Do you make your own popsicles?  If so, what are your favorite flavors?  I’d love to hear from you!

19 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Frozen Banana Yogurt Pops

  1. I love homemade frozen pops! My favorite is made from freezing a triple berry smoothie (blackberry, raspberry, blueberry) made with frozen berries and my Vitamix. Much healthier than those expensive treats at the store.

  2. My son tasted ice cream for the first time today. He pulled a face because of the cold but kept on eating it, because of the chocolate flavor. Definitely a new fave!
    I bet he will love the home made popsicles as well, just have to buy some molds.

  3. Oh, this looks like an easy & delicious recipe! Making homemade popsicles has been my new thing this summer. I’ve been experimenting with different flavors, and my favorite so far is Orange Dream Ice Pops. I’m planning on posting this one on my blog sometime this week. My little guy and his friends loved them, and they’re super easy to make.

  4. That looks delicious. I always have frozen, ripe bananas and yogurt. Yum. I’m getting ready to make some watermelon pops with an extra watermelon I have. I think they will be really refreshing and curb my afternoon sweet tooth. :)

Leave a Reply

